2008 3rd Regional Environmentally Sustainable Transport (EST) Forum


The 3rd Regional EST Forum was co-organized by the National Environment Agency (NEA) / Ministry of Water Resources and Environment of Government of Singapore, Land Transport Authority (LTA) / Ministry of Transport of Government of Singapore, Ministry of the Environment of Government of Japan, and The United Nations Centre for Regional Development (UNCRD) from 17 to 19 March 2008 to share and discuss knowledge and experiences to promote EST Initiative in Asia including country’s initiatives, policies, best practices, and issues concerning 12 thematic areas of EST as defined in the Aichi Statement among 22 Asian countries. The Forum was attended by approximately 120 participants, comprised of government representatives from 22 Asian countries (including the members of the Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN), Mongolia, China, Republic of Korea and Japan, and for the first time, SACEP member countries from South Asia), international experts, and representatives from various international organizations.


3rd Regional Environmentally Sustainable Transport (EST) Forum


National Environment Agency


Local logistics and support including